Rocky is rat terrier, aged 6 years old.

Distinguishing Characteristics

Black and white polka dots and crazy big ears! I also look like I am wearing a black bikini with my three black stripe bands :)

Do you have any canine housemates?

YES! Three, I am the oldest. My sister Ruby is a SH Ambassador, she is a pittie and I love her, my brother Louie is a big pittie, he is a little big and clumsy but he is still a puppy, my baby sister Ally is also a rat terrier like me but half my size! I love to play with her, she is a wild puppy but she keeps me young and on my toes.

How did you join your family? 

My mom rescued me from Chicago Animal Care and Control!

Do you have any “jobs”? Tell us about them and what you like most about them. 

Being the big brother in my house and keeping the peace. It's a LOT of work. I am also the first mascot for my mom's company Chicago Canine Concierge and I attend a lot of pet friendly events as her sidekick. I really like going to events with my mom and getting to be the center of attention.

Do you have any “hobbies”? 

Sleeping (I'm a teenager, what can I say), hanging out with my sisters, laying in the sun in the summer and being with my mom. I am looking forward to starting agility classes this year and nose work too!

Do you do any tricks? What is your favorite?

I can sing. My favorite songs that really get me singing are "Happy Birthday to You" and a little song I Iike to call "His Name Is Rocky"

What is your favorite toy?

I love skineez toys and any stuffed animal I can destroy.

What is your favorite treat?

Mini dingo bones.

What do you like to do when your parents aren’t home?

I pretend to be sad when they leave and watch them out the window when they drive away. . .then I immediately get in their bed and go to sleep.

Is there anything you would like to tell us about your work with Safe Humane Chicago or anything else?

I am really looking forward to participating in SHC events this year!