Fletcher is a red and white pitbull mix.

Distinguishing Characteristics

I am very easy going and I LOVE all people. I'm also very patient with young children (especially my human cousins).

Do you have any canine housemates?

I have a "big" brother - Jack the Chihuahua/Jack Russell Mix who is 4-years-old.

How did you join your family?

I was saved from an open admission shelter by Project Rescue Chicago after my previous owner dropped me off. It was love at first sight.

Do you have any “jobs”? Tell us about them and what you like most about them.

My day job is to take mom on walks three times a day, and I like a good nap when I can find time.

Do you have any “hobbies”?

De-stuffing any toy mom brings into the house. I also enjoy laying outside in my puppy pool and wrestling with my older brother, Jack.

Do you do any tricks? What is your favorite?

I don't like to brag, but I can sit, lay down, shake, and catch anything you throw to me.

What is your favorite toy?

Any toy I can destroy. I also like playing frisbee with my human grandpa. 

What is your favorite treat?

Fido-to-go's lamb asiago ice cream.

What do you like to do when your parents aren’t home?

I like to let myself out of my crate so i can open the door to the apartment and take a walk in the hallway. I like to greet people at the elevators.

Is there anything you would like to tell us about your work with Safe Humane Chicago or anything else?

I like to demonstrate, and bring awareness to the community, that pitbulls are just as sweet and fun-loving as any other dog! Mom and I love going to elementary schools with Safe Humane Chicago to teach dog safety!