Cash is a male mixed breed.

Distinguishing Characteristics

I am almost entirely black, but my two front arms arecovered in brown speckles!

Do you have any canine housemates?

I have an older, bigger brother, Louie. Louie is very fluffy and kind of clumsy, and I am slick and quick! We are a great team.

How did you join your family?

I was stuck in a cage all by myself, and there was lots of barking and people talking. My littermates were there, too – there were four of us. My mom and dad stopped by one day and visited with all of us, but I was the best! They brought me home! I was so happy!

Do you have any “jobs”? Tell us about them and what you like most about them.

Sometimes I help Mom with the laundry by pulling it out of the basket for her. I also empty the garbage whenever it looks too full, or when I smell something yummy that my Dad threw away!

Do you have any “hobbies”?

I love wrestling with my brother! And I love to play with my friends at day care. I’m a great climber, and it’s so much fun to climb on all the cool stuff they have at daycare! But I think my favorite thing to do is to cuddle on my couch. Mom says I’m the best cuddler around!

Do you do any tricks? What is your favorite?

I can pull the entire roll of toilet paper down the hallway and into the living room without it ripping!

What is your favorite toy?

I love my green Nyla bone. I can just chew chew chew all day long.

What is your favorite treat?

I love all treats, but I think Dentastix are me and my brother's favorite.

What do you like to do when your parents aren’t home?

We protect the house! Nobody comes too close without our permission.

Is there anything you would like to tell us about your work with Safe Humane Chicago or anything else?

I just started helping with Safe Humane, and I'm so excited to meet lots of kids, give them lots of sloppy kisses, and get lots of belly rubs!